Important note

1. Information relating to the five most important execution venues

(pursuant to Annex II, Table 1 Delegated Regulation (EU) 2017/576)

Bad Homburg, in November 2019

A new feature of MiFID II is the obligation of the institute, to annually publish the five execution venues for each category of financial instrument on its website, which are most significant in terms of trading volumes through which it executed client orders in the previous year, and to summarise information on the quality of execution achieved (Section 82, Sub-section 9 Securities Trading Act). As the institute selected other investment firms for transacting client business, the five most important custodian depots (settlement banks) are to be named in this case and information on these firms regarding the quality of execution achieved summarised. Further information on this publication can be found in the Delegated Regulation (EU) 2017/576. According to ESMA, the reports are to be made available on the website for at least two years.

Note: The data refers to the business year (1 January to 31 December) of the institute.

Summary of the execution quality (“quality record”) achieved for the year 2018 (pursuant to Article 3 (3) Delegated Regulation (EU) 2017/576)

A) Relative significance of the execution factors

As a matter of principle, HQ Trust GmbH does not pass investment decisions directly to trading centres, rather to the client’s respective depot bank, which executes the instructions. Though careful selection and monitoring of the banks, HQ Trust GmbH works towards the best possible implementation of the trading decisions.

In the context of wealth management, we are obliged by Article 65 of the Delegated Regulation 2017/565 to act in the best interests of our clients and take all adequate measures to achieve the best possible results for our clients. In order to comply with these stipulations, we select the executing institutions so that their execution principles ensure the best possible order implementation, in particular that the best possible result is achieved for our clients.

Our selection criteria are:

  • Pricing of financial instruments (purchase price and sales price)
  • Overall costs of the order processing
  • Speed of order processing
  • Likelihood of order implementation
  • Practicability of electronic transaction platforms

These criteria are to be weighted taking customer order, the financial instrument and the place of execution into consideration.

During the course of the business relationship, we monitor whether the executing institutions carry out the orders in compliance with their executions principles. Once a year, we verify the execution policies of the executing institutions for compliance with the above criteria and, where appropriate, would amend the selection.

B) Associations, conflicts of interest and joint ownerships relating to banks or execution venues

There are no close connections, conflicts of interest or joint ownerships relating to banks or execution venues.

C) Special agreements with banks or execution venues relating to payments made or received or discounts, trade allowances or other non-monetary considerations received

No special agreements apply with banks or execution venues with regard to payments made or received or discounts, trade allowances or other non-monetary considerations received.

D) Addition, removal or replacement of banks or execution venues

No changes of the selected banks were undertaken in the wealth management portfolio.

E) Explanation regarding execution decisions, where the portfolio manager treats different client categories differently

HQ Trust does not differentiate in the execution between private clients and professional clients.

F) Explanation where, in the execution of trading decisions for the account of private clients, criteria other than rates were given precedence

The best possible results are based on the complete price, made up of the price for the financial instrument and all other costs associated with the execution of the order (including fees and charges levied by the place of execution, costs for clearing and processing and all other charges).

G) Explanation regarding the use of any data or tools in the context of the quality of execution, including data published by the trading centres pursuant to RTS 27

During the course of the business relationship we monitor whether the executing institutions carry out the orders in compliance with their execution policies. This ensues on the basis of the confirmation of execution or bought/sold notes which we receive from the executing institutions.

H) Explanation where the information of consolidated tape providers (CPA) is used

No consolidated tape provider is used.

Wichtige Hinweise

1. Informationen über die fünf wichtigsten Ausführungsplätze

(gem. Anhang II Tabelle 1 Delegierte Verordnung (EU) 2017/576)

Bad Homburg, im November 2019

Eine Neuerung der MiFID II ist die Pflicht des Instituts, auf der Webseite einmal jährlich für jede Klasse von Finanzinstrumenten die fünf Ausführungsplätze zu veröffentlichen, die ausgehend vom Handelsvolumen am wichtigsten sind, auf denen es Kundenaufträge im Vorjahr ausgeführt hat, und Informationen über die erreichte Ausführungsqualität zusammenzufassen (§ 82 Abs. 9 WpHG). Da das Institut andere Wertpapierfirmen auswählt, um die Kundengeschäfte abzuwickeln, sind in diesem Fall die fünf wichtigsten depotführenden Lagerstellen (Abwicklungsbanken) anzugeben und in Bezug auf diese Firmen Informationen über die erreichte Ausführungsqualität zusammenzufassen. Weitere Informationen zu dieser Veröffentlichung sind der Delegierten Verordnung (EU) 2017/576 zu entnehmen. Laut ESMA sollten die Berichte mindestens für 2 Jahre auf der Webseite bereitgestellt werden.

Hinweis: Die Angaben beziehen sich auf das Geschäftsjahr (01.01. bis 31.12.) des Instituts

Zusammenfassung der erreichten Ausführungsqualität („Qualitätsbericht“) für das Jahr 2018 (gemäß Art. 3 Abs. 3 Delegierte Verordnung (EU) 2017/576)

A) Relative Bedeutung der Ausführungsfaktoren

Die HQ Trust GmbH leitet Anlageentscheidungen grundsätzlich nicht unmittelbar an Handelsplätze weiter, sondern an die jeweilige Depotbank des Kunden, die die Aufträge ausführt. Durch sorgfältige Auswahl und Überwachung der Banken wirkt die HQ Trust GmbH auf die bestmögliche Ausführung der Handelsentscheidungen hin.

Im Rahmen der Vermögensverwaltung haben wir nach Artikel 65 der DVO 2017/565 im bestmöglichen Interesse unserer Kunden zu handeln und alle hinreichenden Maßnahmen zu treffen, um für unsere Kunden das bestmögliche Ergebnis zu erzielen. Um diesen Vorgaben nachzukommen, wählen wir die ausführenden Einrichtungen so aus, dass deren Ausführungsgrundsätze die bestmögliche Auftragsausführung gewährleisten, insbesondere das bestmögliche Ergebnis für unsere Kunden erreicht wird.

Unsere Kriterien für die Auswahl sind:

  • Preise der Finanzinstrumente (Kauf- und Verkaufspreise)
  • Gesamtkosten der Auftragsabwicklung
  • Geschwindigkeit der Auftragsabwicklung
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Auftragsausführung
  • Praktikabilität elektronischer Abwicklungsplattformen

Diese Kriterien sind unter Berücksichtigung der Merkmale des Kunden, des Kundenauftrags, des Finanzinstrumentes und des Ausführungsplatzes zu gewichten.

Während der laufenden Geschäftsbeziehung überwachen wir, ob die ausführenden Einrichtungen die Aufträge im Einklang mit ihren Ausführungsgrundsätzen ausführen. Einmal jährlich überprüfen wir die Ausführungsgrundsätze der ausführenden Einrichtungen auf Einhaltung der o.g. Kriterien und würden bei Bedarf Änderungen an der Auswahl vornehmen.

B) Verbindungen, Interessenkonflikte und gemeinsame Eigentumsverhältnisse betreffend Banken bzw. Ausführungsplätze

Es bestehen keine engen Verbindungen, Interessenkonflikte und gemeinsame Eigentumsverhältnisse betreffend Banken bzw. Ausführungsplätze.

C) Besondere Vereinbarungen mit Banken bzw. Ausführungsplätzen betreffend geleistete oder erhaltende Zahlungen sowie erhaltene Abschläge, Rabatte oder sonstige nicht-monetäre Leistungen

Es liegen keine besonderen Vereinbarungen mit Banken bzw. Ausführungsplätzen betreffend geleistete oder erhaltende Zahlungen sowie erhaltene Abschläge, Rabatte oder sonstige nicht-monetäre Leistungen vor.

D) Hinzufügung, Streichung oder Austausch von Banken bzw. Ausführungsplätzen

In der Vermögensverwaltung gab es keine Änderungen bei den ausgewählten Banken.

E) Erläuterung in den Ausführungsunterschieden, sofern der Portfoliomanager verschiedene Kundenkategorien unterschiedlich behandelt

HQ Trust macht keine Unterschiede bei den Ausführungen für Privatkunden und Professionelle Kunden.

F) Erläuterung, sofern bei der Ausführung von Handelsentscheidungen auf Rechnung von Privatkunden andere Kriterien als dem Kurs Vorrang gewährt wurden

Das bestmögliche Ergebnis orientiert sich am Gesamtentgelt, das sich aus dem Preis für das Finanzinstrument und sämtlichen mit der Auftragsausführung verbundenen Kosten (einschließlich der Gebühren und Entgelte des Ausführungsplatzes, Kosten für Clearing und Abwicklung sowie allen sonstigen Gebühren) ergibt.

G) Erläuterung der Nutzung von etwaiger Daten oder Werkzeuge im Zusammenhang mit der Ausführungsqualität, einschließlich der nach RTS 27 von den Handelsplätzen veröffentlichten Daten

Im Rahmen der laufenden Geschäftsbeziehung überwachen wir regelmäßig, ob die ausführenden Einrichtungen die Aufträge im Einklang mit ihren Ausführungsgrundsätzen ausführen. Dies erfolgt anhand der Ausführungsbestätigungen bzw. Wertpapierabrechnungen, die wir von den ausführenden Einrichtungen erhalten.

H) Erläuterung, sofern die Informationen eines Anbieters konsolidierter Datenticker (consolidated tape provider – CTP) genutzt werden

Ein konsolidierter Datenticker wird nicht genutzt.